Friday Night Menu

This past Friday I cooked for a party of 20 – it was a paid, pro gig for a family friend’s birthday party.  Things went really well, although being on my feet for 12 hours in a day isn’t something I’m no longer immune to.  I was feeling it by the end of the day for sure.  Sorry no pics, but my next post will be on making really good homemade truffle fries similar to the potatoes used in the main course.  My totally experimental “jalapeno-saffron nage” is probably worth a post too. 

But here is the menu for you to fantasize about.  Note, nothing I made was really all that special or superhuman.  Anybody can cook really well when using fat!  The secret of the pros! 

Hors d’oeuvres

Panko-Fried “Dynamite” Shrimp ~ Black Sesame

1st

Pan-Seared Alaskan Halibut ~ Parmigiano Grits ~ Jalapeno-Saffron Nage

Main

Bacon-Wrapped Beef Tenderloin ~ Twice-fried Tarragon and Truffle Potatoes ~ “Melted” Shallot Bordelaise 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://180kitchen.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/friday-night-menu/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks amazing, pics would have been awesome. Next time your in London I would pay good money to have you cook at a dinner party of mine. Keep up the great blogging all around the 180 scene

    • Thanks Chris, and sweet-ass profile pic. I have that Arnold shirt. Maybe I’ll wear it in a cooking video in the near future!


Leave a Reply

