Money Spice

I hated to keep glossing over this easy seasoning mix, because it is amazing and I abuse it – including in an upcoming video/post for blackened filet later this month. 

I did a quick version of it in my ribs video a while back, but here is a quick post dedicated exclusively to this magical blend.

Ingredients:

1) Sea salt (roughly 40%)

2) Paprika (roughly 30%)

3) Cayenne pepper (roughly 15%)

4) Garlic powder (roughly10%)

5) Dried oregano leaf (roughly 5%) 

Mix ’em all together and use on:

Homemade french fries, air-popped popcorn, seafood, steamed and sauteed vegetables, meats – for both seasoning and blackening and as a dry rub for broiled meats like ribs. 

Using it as a blackening spice for blackened filet mignon is coming up next!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://180kitchen.wordpress.com/2010/03/05/homemade-seasoning-mix/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] This one combines several prior episodes of 180 Kitchen, as I dust the tenderloin with the seasoning blend from the last post, and serve it with parmesan polenta (a former post) and wilted spinach (the first […]

  2. […] Season with salt or a seasoning blend […]

  3. […] Money Spice to taste […]

  4. Great recipe, I got the link just in time to make crab salad, but one question what is Money Spice???

    • There’s a hyper link to my post on it. Just click where it says “money spice.”

  5. I just tried the “money spice” today on country style pork ribs and it tastes fantastic!


Leave a comment